The Royal Hotel

In the 1920’s the Russell House continued its life as a hotel under the name Royal Hotel. The Royal succumbed to a fire in 1949 that burned all the buildings along Matchedash Street South to the ground.

Recent Posts

Local Spotlight: How Pauline Barratt Aquatics is improving the mental and physical health of Orillia’s residents.

Benefits of Living in a Smaller City

Must-Visit Coffee Shops and Bakeries in Orillia

Upcoming Events in the City this Spring

Care for a stroll? Our 6 Favourite Spots within a 5 Minute Walk from Matchedash Lofts.

Orillia offers small town charm and big city amenities